Printer Friendly and PDF

Andrés Dávila - Associate researcher*

Andrés Dávila is teacher and researcher in the teaching staff of ESCE (a Paris business school that is part of the INSEC Group) where he heads up two specializations: « International People Management »  and « Well-being at Work & HRM ».

He also coordinates research for www.praditus.com (a platform for evaluation and development) for whom he helped to create digital and innovatory HR tools.

To contact Andrés Dávila :

laboratoire@missioneo.fr

linkedin

Before joining the academic world, Andrés Dávila worked and lived in USA, China, Thailand, Vietnam and Ecuador. He has held several posts in company management, higher education and research.

Andrés Dávila is a psychologist with a PhD in management. His research fields are international HR management and organizational behaviors. He has authored several academic articles and books in the fields of international management, skills evaluation and new technologies. His fields of research often concern discourse analysis in its many forms (websites, annual company reports, terminology, etc.).

* Associate researcher for the Laboratoire Missioneo is a title given to all those reseachers, titular or not, who, because of their scientific and educational activities, are called on to take part in the activities and work of the laboratory (research projects with external financing, collective writing of articles and books, organising and taking part in seminars and days devoted to doctoral studies, etc.). Associate researchers may be affiliated to another teaching organisation. They receive no remuneration as associate researchers except if this is justified as being in the interest of the Laboratoire and is approved by the laboratory council.

Publications

  • Davila, A., Point, S., Myszkowski, N., (under review), Leveraging common language in the workplace: A case study, evidence from a Franco-Asian SME. European Management Journal.  [HCERES B]
  • Celik, P., Storme, M., Davila, A. & Myszkowski, N. (2016). Work-related curiosity positively predicts worker innovation. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Davila A., Point, S. (2016). Le Langage commun : compétence clef dans les entreprises internationales. Revue Gestion des Ressources Humaines. [HCERES A]
  • Storme, M., Myszkowski, N., Davila, A., & Bournois, F. (2015). Self-reported subjective processing fluency predicts attitudes towards visual advertisements and purchase intentions. Journal of Consumer Marketing. [HCERES C]
  • Myszkowski, N., Storme, M., Davila, A. & Lubart, T. (2015). Managerial creative problem solving and big five personality traits: distinguishing divergent and convergent abilities. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Singh V., Point S., Moulin Y., & Davila A., (2015). Legitimacy Profiles of Women Directors on Top French Company Boards. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Davila, A., Storme, M. & Myszkowski, N. (2014). Une typologie archétypale pour l’analyse discursive. M @ gm @ Revue Internationale en Sciences Humaines et Sociales.
  • Sébastien, P., Peeters C., Garcia-Prieto P., Davila, A. (2014). La diversité culturelle dans les délocalisations: apports nuancés de deux littératures. Revue Management International. [HCERES A]
  • Davila A. (2012), Costos Ocultos Y Creación De Valor De Las Pequeñas Empresas Internacionales. Revue Recherches en Sciences de Gestion. [HCERES B]

Books

  • DAKHLIA S., DAVILA A. & CUMBIE, B., (2016). Trust, but Verify: The Role of ICTs in the Sharing Economy. In Information and Communication Technologies in Organizations and society: past, present and future issues. Springer, p. 303
  • Davila A., Couderc S. (2012), Les Défis De La Petite Entreprise Internationale : langage de management et compétences interculturelles, Préface de Frank Bournois, postface de Marc Bonnet. Entreprises et Management. Ed. L’Harmattan, Paris.

 

To contact the Laboratoire Missioneo researchers:

laboratoire@missioneo.fr

 Back to the main page

Printer Friendly and PDF

Andrés DÁVILA - Chercheur associé *

Andrés Dávila est enseignant chercheur, membre du corps professoral de l'ESCE (École Internationale de Commerce de Paris, groupe INSEC) où il dirige deux spécialités : « International People Management » et « Wellbeing at Work & HRM ».

Il coordonne également la recherche à www.praditus.com (plate-forme d'évaluation et de développement), où il contribue à la création d'outils RH digitaux et innovants.

Pour contacter Andrés Dávila :

laboratoire@missioneo.fr

linkedin

Avant de joindre le monde académique, Andrés Dávila a travaillé et a vécu aux États-Unis, Chine, Thaïlande, Viêt-Nam et Équateur. Il a plusieurs expériences managériales en entreprise mais aussi dans la formation supérieure et la recherche.

Andrés Dávila est titulaire d'un doctorat en sciences de gestion et du titre de psychologue. Ses intérêts de recherche sont la GIRH (Gestion Internationale de Ressources Humaines) et le comportement organisationnel. Il est l'auteur de plusieurs articles académiques et d'ouvrages dans les domaines de la gestion internationale, l'évaluation des compétences et les nouvelles technologies. Ses domaines de recherche sont souvent axés sur l'analyse du discours sous des formes multiples (sites Web, rapports annuels d'entreprise, terminologie, etc).

* Peuvent bénéficier du statut de chercheur associé au Laboratoire Missioneo tous les chercheurs titulaires ou non titulaires qui, par leur activité scientifique et pédagogique, sont appelés à participer à la vie et à l’animation du laboratoire (projet de recherche avec financement externe, rédaction en commun d’articles ou d’ouvrages en commun, organisation et participation à des séminaires, colloques, journées doctorales, etc.). Les chercheurs associés peuvent être affiliés à une autre institution d’enseignement et de recherche et ne bénéficient, au titre de leur statut de chercheur associé, d’aucune rémunération, sauf exception justifiée dans l’intérêt du laboratoire et approuvée en conseil de laboratoire.

Publications

  • Davila, A., Point, S., Myszkowski, N., (under review), Leveraging common language in the workplace: A case study, evidence from a Franco-Asian SME. European Management Journal.  [HCERES B]
  • Celik, P., Storme, M., Davila, A. & Myszkowski, N. (2016). Work-related curiosity positively predicts worker innovation. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Davila A., Point, S. (2016). Le Langage commun : compétence clef dans les entreprises internationales. Revue Gestion des Ressources Humaines. [HCERES A]
  • Storme, M., Myszkowski, N., Davila, A., & Bournois, F. (2015). Self-reported subjective processing fluency predicts attitudes towards visual advertisements and purchase intentions. Journal of Consumer Marketing. [HCERES C]
  • Myszkowski, N., Storme, M., Davila, A. & Lubart, T. (2015). Managerial creative problem solving and big five personality traits: distinguishing divergent and convergent abilities. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Singh V., Point S., Moulin Y., & Davila A., (2015). Legitimacy Profiles of Women Directors on Top French Company Boards. Journal of Management Development. [HCERES C]
  • Davila, A., Storme, M. & Myszkowski, N. (2014). Une typologie archétypale pour l’analyse discursive. M @ gm @ Revue Internationale en Sciences Humaines et Sociales.
  • Sébastien, P., Peeters C., Garcia-Prieto P., Davila, A. (2014). La diversité culturelle dans les délocalisations: apports nuancés de deux littératures. Revue Management International. [HCERES A]
  • Davila A. (2012), Costos Ocultos Y Creación De Valor De Las Pequeñas Empresas Internacionales. Revue Recherches en Sciences de Gestion. [HCERES B]

Livres

  • DAKHLIA S., DAVILA A. & CUMBIE, B., (2016). Trust, but Verify: The Role of ICTs in the Sharing Economy. In Information and Communication Technologies in Organizations and society: past, present and future issues. Springer, p. 303
  • Davila A., Couderc S. (2012), Les Défis De La Petite Entreprise Internationale : langage de management et compétences interculturelles, Préface de Frank Bournois, postface de Marc Bonnet. Entreprises et Management. Ed. L’Harmattan, Paris.

 

Pour contacter les chercheurs du Laboratoire Missioneo :

laboratoire@missioneo.fr


 Retour à la page principale